top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekrichelleogenic

Making the day a satisfying one...

Updated: Mar 9, 2019


As there were no schedules prepared on February 10, at 9:00 in the morning, I have again attended a Sunday meeting and one of the talks that had been presented was about seeing each other again but in the earthly paradise. It was so timely as I may not be able to see my fellow sisters and brothers in Indonesia as it is really far from home. Instead, we will meet again in Paradise, a place where no one will die, cry and get sick as it is written in the bible.


In the video called JW broadcasting, a monthly video prepared by Jehovah’s Witnesses, the countries Philippines and Indonesia were features in the said video. The mentioned video can be watch through clicking on this link https://tv.jw.org/#en/mediaitems/StudioMonthly2019/pub-jwb_201902_1_VIDEO.


Again, it was so much timely! Though I was sad as I do not have the time anymore to attend the meetings, I was so happy as I went home thinking of the times that we have shared together.


At 7:00 in the evening, Mey and I went to a big stationary shop called Mandiri Jaya to buy materials for my next class.


Surprisingly, it is the kind of store which just has everything that I need.

Before we went to the shop, Mey has let me tried first the doughnut that she has cooked at her dormitory. It was super delicious that I even asked her to share her steps in making it!



Mey’s Doughnut Recipe:


1. Put 250 grams of flour, 6 tablespoons of sugar, 1 teaspoon of yeast, a pinch of salt, 1 tablespoon of margarine and pour a cold water

2. Mix it with your own hands

3.Cover the top with a clean fabric for 30 minutes

4. As the flour becomes a dough already, make any shape that you want the doughnut to look like.

5. After, wait for 30 minutes before putting it in the frying pan and fry.

6. Ready to eat! :D

(Do not worry, I have asked Mey's permission to share.)


Thank you for this satisfying day!



14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page