top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekrichelleogenic

Hanging out with SMADA family...

Updated: Mar 11, 2019

In the early morning of February 16, I found my eyes look bloated so much that it was even hard for me to open my eyes. As a result, I looked so funny. LOL! Thus, at 11:00 in the morning, Ibu Nanin, who invited us (Lynton, Eldimar, Okta and I) for lunch, also noticed it. HAHA! We had wagyu steak, a Japanese food from a cattle producing tended, marbled beef steak, at IClub, a known restaurant in Madiun.

I was so full physically and mentally as Ibu Nanin had also given her thank you message along with a so cute keychain from South Korea she bought when was there. I am so much grateful!


After, we were invited to go at the Caping Gunung, a restaurant along the lake, by our students from X-6 at around 2:30 in the afternoon.



We had so much fun as for the last time we had a nice meal and time with the students and they even shared their messages to us and in return, we also delivered our messages (in which I have cried again).





We were so fortunate as we were able to play at the lake and see the beautiful view of the mountains together with the students.


"Keeping the love we have built together."

On our way home, it rained so hard then, that for me, it was the roughest rain among the rainy days when we arrived in Madiun, and because of this again, I felt like the heavens are crying with us.



I then have packed my bags, and then gave souvenirs and more importantly letters for my beloved SEA teachers, Ruth and Dream, and for all of our buddies – people I will never forget! I hope I have reached them through my simple letters. I thank you all!

47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page