top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekrichelleogenic

Saying goodbye to SMAN 2 Madiun…

Updated: Mar 11, 2019




It was my first time to cry with students, my first time to say goodbye to group of students, and first time to pretend to smile to students when I know that it hurts inside me to leave them.




On February 15 at around 7:00 in the morning, we had our Farewell Ceremony to show each other other’s gratitude for the past few weeks that John Lynton, Eldimar and I, and the school have done together.


the ceremony, the chorale group sang, I have asked Ibu Tari about the meaning of the song, and surprisingly, heavy tears just went out from my eyes again from hearing the message of the song. Indeed, the moments that the students and I have made are too precious to forget.

I hope I could see them always!



After, the school through Drs. Pramujo, the school principal, has given us tokens for appreciation.

Lynton and I performed the dance we have prepared which is the national dance of Philippines – the Cariñosa. Cariñosa is a Philippine Dance of colonial era from the Maria Clara suite of Philippine folk dances, where the fan or handkerchief plays an instrumental role as it places the pair in romance scenario.

It was so great to show also our dance in the Philippines and to know that they have enjoyed watching the performance.


On the other hand, the students of the school displayed also several performances.b Thankfully, we again were able to see the students that we met, but in outside of the classroom and saw their other talents and skills. After these several astounding group and solo performances of students, the ceremony ended as we have shared our messages to everyone.


It has been a great time these past few weeks with the students and our teacher instructor, Ibu Wahyuni. I hope the day could have lasted longer.


At 1:00 PM, my fellow SEA teachers and I again returned to the school as we were invited by the team of Personal Camera and Cinematography (PCC) and the journalist group of SMADA called Bina Intensitas Apresiasi Siswa (BIAS) for an interview.

We were asked about our impression for the school, moments that we are going to miss and a word to describe SMAN 2 Madiun, I proudly said “PROFESSIONAL.” SMAN 2 Madiun is indeed full of talented, humble and smart students and teachers making the school a professional one.

I am beyond grateful as I somehow became a part of the school's history.



Also, we have given our tokens to Mr. Pramudjo, the School Principal. Indeed, although it is said to say that this trip going to the school is our last time to go to the school, we still enjoyed it and as well as the company of the said groups.





As the day for us to go home is so soon, I cannot help but to end; my day crying all night as our buddies and my fellow SEA teachers, Dream and Ruth cried as we see each other and look on each others’ eyes, and reminded that Lynton and I are going home already soon. The relationship that we had built is so strong!


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page