top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekrichelleogenic

Parting time with my Madiun family...

Updated: Mar 11, 2019


It was so hard for us to be separated from each other, however we needed to say goodbye to our friends Dream, Ruth, Eldimar, Anders, Roby, Francisco, Rywelle, Cyd, Joshua, Enalyn, Miah, Vanessa, ate Jackie, kuya Ave, ate Essa, and Marian. It was so great to meet fellow students who went to another country hoping for good future!



Also to our buddies, Julia, Okta, Mey, Nanas, Fifi, Nisa, Ana, April, Asa, Deta, Nafi, Weninda, Enggar, Intan, Thoriq, Bintang and Bayu. I am beyond grateful for all of the love that you have shared and for memories that we have made!


At 1:30 early in the morning of February 17, we have then said our final goodbyes and traveled to Juanda International Airport for our flight with Okta and Intan who accompanied us.


I am so thankful that we get to spend our last moment in Indonesia together!




After, we then proceed inside the airport, to be honest there have been problems that we have encountered in the airport. Thus our plane that we rode ended up flying at 10:00 AM.






Despite of the big problem encountered in the airport, we left Indonesia successfully and happily!



Sampai Jumpa, Indonesia!

I HAVE LEARNED A LOT OF THINGS FROM YOU.



After several hours of travelling from Surabaya to Kuala Lumpur, we reached the KUL airport at around 2:00 PM.



After taking some snacks and a little walk around the said airport, we then proceed to our next flight, and thus we reached Manila, Philippines at 9 in the evening.




In order for me to reach my home, I took the bus and traveled for almost 8 hours. And finally, I reached home sweet home at around 8:00 in the morning of February 8, 2019, after my papa (father) drove me to our home.






Till we see each other again, my fellow SEA teachers, SEA TVET students, our dear Indonesian students, buddies, friends, and coordinators!


Maraming salamat!

Terima Kasih!

Khob khun ka!

Thank you so much!

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page