top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekrichelleogenic

Making free time as quality time...


It is holiday today! On February 5 at around 4:30 in the afternoon, John Lynton and I were not able to print our instructional materials, because of the holiday which we just have realized when we were there at the computer shop already. HAHA! However, we were just able to save the day through taking pictures with an ancient bricks house which can be found along the roads, having our early dinner at C’Bezt Chicken, and most importantly, a few photos with the beautiful sunset.



Thankfully, I was introduced to a place where I can see better the sunset – at a rooftop in one of the buildings near the dormitory.

This is the kind of place where I need to be whenever the sun sets. This moment just reminded me of a famous quote by Rabindranath Tagore,...

"Clouds come floating in my life, no longer to carry rain or usher storm, but to add color to my sunset sky."

In relation, the cloud that come to me this time is a lifetime experience which I would never forget - enjoying life in Indonesia: teaching students, learning from our teacher instructors and coordinators, and exploring with our Indonesian friends.



On February 6 at 9:00 in the morning, we were finally able to print our instructional materials which we could use for our lesson. At 11:00 in the morning, we again met the students of X-7 wherein Lynton had his solo practice teaching while I have observed and assisted him. The class had so much fun in learning as they had the tasks given to them!

At 6:30 in the evening, as I have helped Dream, a fellow SEA teacher, on making her script for her lesson, she also taught me how to use the Kahoot application.

Although, this application has been introduced to me already back then, I never knew how to put the tests that have been made by the teacher.


This is why I am so much thankful as I have now made myself familiar to an application which could help me as well in my teaching!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page