top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekrichelleogenic

Making a tour in UNIPMA's campuses...

On January 24, 2019 at 11:20 in the morning, we again had our BIPA class with Ibu Ermi in one of the classrooms at UNIPMA. We even studied the corresponding phrases/words of the presented Indonesian phrases/words in Thai and Filipino language. As Thailand is using a different alphabet characters which is called as Abugida, we asked Dream and Anders to write our names using the Thai alphabet. I have found out that they write our names by syllable just like with Hangeul/Korean alphabet.


After, for the next 2 hours from 12 noon to 1:45 in the afternoon, we had a thorough tour of the different campuses and buildings of UNIPMA, We first visited the journalism room wherein they even showed us their campus paper. Our buddies from UNIPMA showed also the other organization rooms, laboratories, classrooms and other offices found in the Campus I.






Second, we went to Graha Cendekia, a place where school events, ceremonies and programs are usually held. Back when I was in Philippines, I watched a video where a graduation ceremony was held in this place; I was just watching it back then, and now I am here.




Third, we just took a glimpse at the Campus III and fourth, we proceed to the Campus II wherein we found students who are still having their classes and offices such as for academic administration, for program director, and others. We even found Nanas in the area as she had a schedule in class this day.





For me, the highlight is on the highest floor of the building, there I found a beautiful view of the nearby places. With this picture in my mind, I was able to go back at the dormitory with the feeling of contentment.




"To share your food is to gain a friend." At first, I have gained roommates, but now I gained friends to share not only foods but stories.

After having a strenuous day as we walked around, at 3:30 in the afternoon Dream offered Thai noodles that she brought, only to find out that it was so hot and spicy. Haha. I am not good at eating such, but I must say that it is really delicious despite of me having a bad taste bud on spicy foods.




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page