top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekrichelleogenic

Catching up with fellow international students...

Updated: Mar 4, 2019

As I and my fellow SEA teachers had our day off due to the schedule of the teachers in SMAN 2 Madiun, we, girls, from the UNIPMA dormitory planned to use our free time well. We decided to have our girls’ day out, and get to know more about each other especially that the SEA TVET students had already arrived here in Indonesia.



Thus, at 1:00 in the afternoon of February 1, we went to the karaoke place where we had so much fun as we sang together not only English songs but also Indonesian songs.





After, we went to Sun City Mall to suffice our hunger and continue our bonding. To be honest, it was my first time to try Sop Bubble Mickey Mouse. As I love sweet foods, I definitely enjoyed eating this part of the menu – thanks to it, I had something to contrast the spiciness that the tteokbokki, a rounded rice cake, that it gave.



After, we went to Sun City Mall to suffice our hunger and continue our bonding. To be honest, it was my first time to try Sop Bubble Mickey Mouse. As I love sweet foods, I definitely enjoyed eating this part of the menu – thanks to it, I had something to contrast the spiciness that the tteokbokki, a rounded rice cake, that it gave.




Took a picture with Ruth, a SEA teacher, Julia, the head of our buddies, and Vanessa and Enalyn, SEA TVET sudents.



On February 2, 2018 at around 3:00 in the afternoon, my fellow international students and I went to Matahari because the others have not visited the place yet.







I have tried pentol goreng. The platter used looks so authentic and more importantly, the food tastes good, I think it is because of the quail egg that was mixed.


Good days with fellow international students!


Keeping up the good relationships!

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page